Due to global health conditions, the call for pianist is postponed to the year 2021.
We thank all those who contacted us showing interest in our proposal.
See you next edition!



She Lives is an Italian musical association leader in the promotion of modern and contemporary music. We had the privilege to work with some of the most important institutions and artists in the international panorama: Solisti della Scala di Milano, Roma Opera House, Accademia Chigiana, Filarmonica Romana, Fondazione Scelsi, Royal Embassy of Norway, Swiss Institute in Rome, Budapest Music Center, Warner Classics, Naxos and great artists such as Peter Eötvös and Lasse Thoresen.

This year we are happy to announce a Call for Pianist to help a young pianist starting an international career.

The winner will be invited to perform one of the following Piano Concertos with Camerata Pelsonore, one of the Hungarian leading String Orchestra, on 19th August 2020 at Budapest House of Music. The Concerto will be selected by the jury in accordance with the pianist’s skills.

– Alfred Schnittke Concerto for Piano and string orchestra

– Joseph Haydn Piano Concerto Hob.XVIII:3

The prize include a honorarium for the concert, travel and accommodation expenses covered by the organization for the whole length of the rehearsals period and for the concert.

Pianists no older than 25 years are very welcome to apply!



Candidates are invited to send to the email address (CALL FOR PIANIST as subject of the e-mail):

– link to a video with the performance of one piece representative of the piano skills of the applicant. The piece can belong to any historical period.

– Curriculum Vitae and repertoire

– scan of ID or passport

– receipt of payment of 80 € (non refundable) as application fee to be transferred to:


Associazione SHE LIVES

IBAN: IT70D0306909606100000131702


Banca Prossima – Filiale di Milano, Piazza Paolo Ferrari 10, 20121 Milano

SHE LIVES Address: Piazza della Libertà 20, 00192 – Roma (Italy).

There is no need to send the material anonymously since the evaluation will take place through the video sent.



The application with all the documents mentioned above must be sent via e-mail at latest on 1st June 2020 (Italian time GMT+1).

Shortly after the winner will be announced on our website and through our social network.

The jury’s decision is unquestionable.

The winner will be contacted by our Association in order to discuss all the details regarding the organization of the concert (honorarium, rehearsals schedule time, travel and accommodation and any other topic connected with the performance of the Concerto).



Krisztina Fejes, soloist concert pianist – President of the jury (Hungary)

Sidney Corbett, composer – Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Mannheim (Germany/USA)

Andreas Luca Beraldo, conductor and publisher – Impronta Ensemble / Edition Impronta (Germany)


Photo credit: Catalin Sandru